Monday, April 11, 2011

[Korean Movie and Drama] 아이리스 / IRIS The Movie

Korea, the last divided nation on earth, is constantly under political and military tension with the surrounding countries especially with the North Korean nuclear issue. To avoid the second Korean War, the secret service agency NSS exists for the national security on the Korean peninsula.
NSS special agents are trained specialists who would use any means to fulfill their mission. They officially do not exist and are not acknowledged or protected by the government. Although they are trained to be cold-blooded killers, there is one taboo they cannot avoid; that is love. Hyeon-jun (Lee Byung-Hun) and Sa-woo (Jeong Jun-Ho) are close friends and rivals in the 707 special forces. They are both recruited into NSS and quickly become the best of the best. Each with different secret assignments, they soon have to take on different paths of life, and even against each other. In a world of conspiracy and betrayal, they both fall for Seung-hee (Kim Tae-Hee), the beautiful but lethal profiling specialist at NSS. They are forced to make their final decision when they are faced against each other in a nuclear terrorist attack, and Seunghee’s formidable secret is revealed.
Details Information :
Title: 아이리스 / IRIS
Previously known as: 쉬리 / Shiri
Genre: Action, mystery, thriller, romance
Episodes: 20Broadcast network: KBS2

Production Company: Taewon Entertainment

Director: Kim Kyu Tae, Yang Yoon Ho (양윤호)

Writers: Choi Wan Kyu, Kang Je Kyu

Screenwriters: Kim Jae Eun, Jo Kyu Won (조규원), Kim Hyun Joon (김현준)

Executive Producer: Choi Ji Young

Producer: Kim Young Jo
Cast :
Lee Byung Hun as Kim Hyun Joon
Oh Eun Chan (오은찬) as Hyun Joon (child)
Kim Tae Hee as Choi Seung Hee
Jung Joon Ho as Jin Sa Woo
Kim Seung Woo as Park Chul Young
Kim So Yeon as Kim Sun Hwa
T.O.P as Vick
Hyun Jyu Ni as Yang Mi Jung (NSS staff, best Korean hacker)
Yoo Min as Sato Eriko
Kim Young Chul as Baek San (NSS vice-director)
Yoon Je Moon as Park Sang Hyun (NSS chief)
Yoon Joo Sang as Oh Hyun Kyu (NSS chief)
Lee Jung Gil as Jo Myung Ho (president)
Jung Han Yong as Jung Hyung Joon (president's male advisor)
Na Yoon as Hwang Tae Sung (NSS staff)
Kim Hye Jin as Yang Jung In (NSS staff)
Myung Ji Yun as Hong Soo Jin (president's female advisor)
Miyama Karen as Yuki
Kim Gab Soo as Yoo Jung Hoon
Park Soo Hyun as Park Joong Kwon
Jung Ho Bin as Kang Chul Hwan
Park Yong Ki as Yoo Kang Oh
Kim Hyung Jong as North Korean agentLee Eon Jeong
Yeo Ho Min,
Lee Jung Yong,
Son Jung Min,
Sung Woong,
Jo Ji Hwan (조지환).

No comments:

Post a Comment